Courtesy: Tony Campbell/ISU Photographic Services
Sycamore Football Has 35 Student-Athletes Honored For Academic Excellence
Courtesy:ISU Athletics
Ace Hunt


ST. LOUIS - Thirty-five Sycamore Football student-athletes highlight more than 300 league-wide who earned selection to the 2012-13 Missouri Valley Football Conference Honor Roll, as announced today (July 2) by the league office. A total of 17 student-athletes earned the league's highest academic achievement by capturing the Missouri Valley Football Conference President's Council Academic Excellence Award.


The Sycamores had one student-athlete earn the President's Council Academic Award in Luke Harris. A total of nine earned the Commissioner's Academic Excellence Award and 35 were named to the MVFC Honor Roll.


The President's Council Academic Excellence Award requires a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade point average (through Fall 2012 semester) and participation in athletics a minimum of two years. The student-athlete must be within 18 hours of graduation. Also, 122 student-athletes received the league's Commissioner's Academic Excellence Award, which re¬quires a minimum GPA of 3.2 for the previous two semesters (freshmen are not eligible.)


In addition, the Missouri Valley Football Conference has announced its 2012-13 Honor Roll, which recognizes academic achievement of student-athletes. To qualify for the Honor Roll, a student-athlete must have recorded a minimum 3.0 grade point average for a specified term (Fall 2012), must have been a member of an athletics team, and must have a minimum of 12 hours of enrollment during the fall.


The following are the Indiana State honorees from the Missouri Valley Football Conference:




COMMISSIONER'S ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD - Logan Buske; Luke Harris; Travis Johnson; FN Lutz; Michael Mardis; Chris O’Leary; Dillon Painter; Tanner Riley; Kendall Walker


HONOR ROLL - Tony Newman; Dakota Vermillion; Beau Shields; Philip Wilson; Mitch Disman; Jack Timmons; Robert Tonyan; Sean Clancy; Joel Magrum; Marcus Gray; Jerry Stephen; Nick Dachota; Eric Heidorn; Tsali Lough; Ahmad Smith; Trent Lancaster; Tanner Fritschle; Mark Sewall; Gerrick Ratliff; Alex Stowers; Jess Harris; Desean Prentice; Brady Collins; Kendall Walker; Logan Buske; Paul Patrick; Clyde Ignont; Chris O'Leary; Michael Mardis; Dillon Painter; FN Lutz; Tanner Riley; Luke Harris; Lucas Hileman; Travis Johnson.


Back to Football
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Tribune STar
Old National Bank
Uploaded Ad
Labor Link
Uploaded Ad