Uploaded Ad
Indiana State Football Announces 2011 Preseason Practice Schedule
Courtesy:ISU Athletics
Release:08/04/2011
Courtesy: Megan McKenna/ISU Media Relations
Ace Hunt
GoSycamores.com

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. -- The 2011 Indiana State football team opens preseason practice Friday, Aug. 5 inside the friendly confines of Memorial Stadium as they begin preparations for the upcoming season under the direction of fourth-year head coach Trent Miles.

All practices are open to the public and as of Aug. 4 will be held on the game field at Memorial Stadium. A full grass practice field is in the final stages of completion and will be utilized once it is ready to handle a daily practice schedule.

The five-day NCAA mandated acclimation period beings on August 5 at 5:30 p.m. with a workout slated for 2 hours and 15 minutes. The Sycamores will practice at the same time each day for the first six days of preseason camp through Aug. 10.

The first two-a-day practice will be held on Thursday, Aug. 11 with the Sycamores working out at 10:00 a.m and 6:15 p.m. ISU will conduct two-a-day practices on Aug. 11, 13, 15, 17 and 22.

The annual Blue/White Preseason Scrimmage will be held on Saturday, Aug. 20 at Noon inside Memorial Stadium.

Below is the complete preseason practice schedule for the Sycamores.

Date Time
Friday, August 5       5:30 p.m.-7:45 p.m. 
Saturday, August 6 5:30 p.m.-7:45 p.m.
Sunday, August 7 5:30 p.m.-7:45 p.m.
Monday, August 8 5:30 p.m.-7:45 p.m.
Tuesday, August 9 5:30 p.m.-7:45 p.m.
Wednesday, August 10 5:30 p.m.-7:45 p.m.
Thursday, August 11 10:00 a.m.-11:45 a.m.
Thursday, August 11 6:15 p.m.-7:45 p.m.
Friday, August 12 6:15 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 13 8:30 a.m.-9:45 a.m.
Saturday, August 13 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 14 OFF
Monday, August 15 9:45 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
Monday, August 15 6:15 p.m.-7:45 p.m.
Tuesday, August 16 6:15 p.m.-8:15 p.m.
Wednesday, August 17 TBA
Wednesday, August 17 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 18 5:30 p.m.-7:45 p.m.
Friday, August 19 8:30 a.m.-9:30 a.m.
Saturday, August 20 12:00 p.m. Blue/White Scrimmage
Sunday, August 21 OFF
Monday, August 22 9:00 a.m.-11:15 a.m.
Monday, August 22 9:00 p.m.-9:45 p.m.
Tuesday, August 23 3:00 p.m.-5:15 p.m.
Wednesday, August 24 6:15 pm.-8:15 p.m.
Thursday, August 25 6:15 p.m.-8:15 p.m.
Friday, August 26 3:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 27 OFF
Sunday, August 28 TBA
Monday, August 29 TBA
Tuesday, August 30 6:15 p.m.-8:15 p.m.
Wednesday, August 31 6:15 p.m.-8:15 p.m.
Thursday, September 1 6:15 p.m.-8:15 p.m.
Friday, September 2 Travel to Penn State

Back to Football
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Charles Schwab
Indiana Theatre
Copper Bar
Tribune STar
Pacesetter
Old National Bank
Uploaded Ad
Labor Link
Uploaded Ad