Uploaded Ad
Sycamore Loyalty Rewards App
Greg Lansing Named A Finalist For The 2011 Skip Prosser Man Of The Year Award
Courtesy:ISU Athletics
Courtesy: Megan McKenna/ISU Media Relations
Ace Hunt

BOSTON - Indiana State head coach Greg Lansing has been named one of 16 finalists for the 2011 Skip Prosser Man Of The Year Award.

Lansing led Indiana State to a 20-14 record this season as the Sycamores advanced to the NCAA Tournament for the first time since the 2001 season by winning the State Farm Missouri Valley Conference Tournament with victories over Evansville, Wichita State and Missouri State.

"It's an outstanding group of sixteen finalists," said Mark Prosser, son of the late Skip Prosser. "Each coach has done a first class job with his program and each would be a fine recipient of the award."

The 2011 Skip Prosser Man Of The Year Award finalists are Murry Bartow (East Tennessee State), Rick Byrd (Belmont), Jamie Dixon, (Pittsburgh), John Dunne (St. Peter's), Jim Engles (N.J.I.T.), B.J. Hill (Northern Colorado), Rob Jeter (Milwaukee), Sydney Johnson (Princeton), Greg Lansing (Indiana State), Jim Larranaga (George Mason), Chris Mack (Xavier), Mike Sutton (Tennessee Tech), Brad Stevens (Butler), Blaine Taylor (Old Dominion), Wayne Tinkle (Montana), Gary Waters (Cleveland State)

The winner will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com awards banquet on April 1 in Houston, site of the men's basketball championship.

The Skip Prosser Award was established in 2008 to honor those who not only achieve success on the basketball court but who display moral integrity off of it as well. Prosser posted a career record of 291-146 in 14 seasons as a head coach. During his time at Wake Forest, his teams averaged 21 wins per season while playing in arguably the nation's most difficult league, the Atlantic Coast Conference.

Back to Basketball
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Tribune STar
Old National Bank
Uploaded Ad
Labor Link
Uploaded Ad